Blink LED on FreeRTOS

Hey there,
recently got my Duo and started playing around a bit. I was curious how I could blink the LED from a FreeRTOS task instead of running it in Linux.
Turns out it’s not super hard. I’m not a RTOS pro, so I just started writing to the registers and got it working. There might be better ways to do it, but I was really just curious to check out how Linux runs on one core and an IO task on the second core.

In order to make this work, follow the RTOS setup from the other threads. Specifically you have to edit freertos/cvitek/kernel/include/riscv64/FreeRTOSConfig.h and disable

#define configUSE_TICK_HOOK 0

Next edit freertos/cvitek/task/comm/src/riscv64/comm_main.c

/* Standard includes. */
#include <stdio.h>

/* Kernel includes. */
#include "FreeRTOS.h"
#include "task.h"
#include "semphr.h"
#include "mmio.h"
#include "delay.h"

/* cvitek includes. */
#include "printf.h"
#include "rtos_cmdqu.h"
#include "cvi_mailbox.h"
#include "intr_conf.h"
#include "top_reg.h"
#include "memmap.h"
#include "comm.h"
#include "cvi_spinlock.h"

//#define __DEBUG__

#ifdef __DEBUG__
#define debug_printf printf
#else
#define debug_printf(...)
#endif

/****************************************************************************
 * Function prototypes
 ****************************************************************************/
void pinMode( uint8_t port, uint8_t pin, uint8_t value );
void writePin( uint8_t port, uint8_t pin, uint8_t value );
uint8_t readPin( uint8_t port, uint8_t pin );
void app_task( void *param );

* Global parameters
#define TOP_BASE  0x03000000

// GPIO Register base
#define XGPIO     (TOP_BASE + 0x20000 )
// GPIO Port offset
#define GPIO_SIZE 0x1000

// Port A external port register (read from here when configured as input)
#define GPIO_EXT_PORTA      0x50
// Port A data register
#define GPIO_SWPORTA_DR     0x00
// Port A data direction register
#define GPIO_SWPORTA_DDR    0x04

#define PORT_A 0
#define PORT_B 1
#define PORT_C 2